People at JCA

The team at JCA are passionate and committed group of people dedicated to sustaining our community.

JCA Leadership

President Stephen Chipkin
Vice President and Jewish Communal Planning Chair Danny Goldberg
Fundraising Chair Earl Melamed
Status Chair Frank Wolf
Allocations Chair Howard Ware
NSW Jewish Board of Deputies President Jeremy Spinak
Jumpstart Co-Chair Jonathan Gavshon
Treasurer and Invesment Chair Jonathan Teperson
Engagement Chair Kathy Shand
Jumpstart Co-Chair Kelly Bayer Rosmarin
Building & Capital Chair Peter Wohl


In The Office

Chief Executive Officer Bruce Goldsmith
Accounts Assistant Aaron Zaidel
Head of Planning & Projects Alain Hasson
Engagement Manager Ashleigh Levett
Demographer David Graham
Payments & Accounts Officer Diane Odze
Engagement Manager Elyse Chiert
Jumpstart Project Manager Gina Cohen
Administrative Assistant Jami Kochan
Executive Assistant & Office Manager Jenni Bonert
Chief Financial Officer Leon Narunsky
Engagement Manager Lydia Vesely
Head of Engagement Nicola Zeh-Katz
Communal Communications Coordinator Rose Temple (volunteer)
Head of Fundraising Strategy & Operations Sharon Philippsohn
Planning Manager Shari Lowe
Project Manager Tony Snoyman